Donna Kay McKinney, Bexar County District Clerk

Donna Kay McKinney
District Clerk

Brady Satcher
Chief Deputy

Melissa Plate
Senior Division Chief

Chris Castillo
Division Chief - Records & Finance

Anthony Cantu
Division Chief - Criminal Operations

Tony Casarez
Division Chief -Central Magistrate

Jackie Ibarra
Division Chief - Civil Operations


Downtown - Main Location
Paul Elizondo Tower
101 W Nueva, Suite 217
San Antonio, TX 78205-3411
(210) 335-2113
All mail should be directed to this address

Tejeda Juvenile Justice Center
235 E. Mitchell
San Antonio, TX 78210
(210) 335-1171

Records & Training Center
This facility requires an appointment

All above Locations are Open
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm,
Excluding County Holidays

Bexar County Central Magistrate
401 S. Frio St.
San Antonio, TX 78207
(210) 335-6111
Open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Get the latest news for District Clerk here

Check for docket availability

eFiling Documents

Fees increase April 1, 2016. See our fee schedule on the Finance tab for increased fees.


JANUARY 1, 2014

The Supreme Court of Texas ordered mandatory eFiling in all civil cases statewide. Counties with populations of 500,000 and more begin mandatory e-filing January 1, 2014.

Click this link to access the Supreme Court Order
Click this link to access the Supreme Court's Amended Rules of Civil Procedure regarding e-filing
Click this link to access the JCIT Standards

Click here for Questions and Answers about eFiling

Click here for instructions on e-filing a jury demand

Welcome to the Office of the Bexar County District Clerk

When Texas became a state in 1845, the new Texas Constitution made all County Offices elective positions. The Office of the District Clerk is elected for a four-year term and is primarily the Clerk of Court for all District Courts that hear Civil, Criminal, Juvenile, and Family Court cases. Deputy District Clerks are assigned to each court to act as court clerks, and there are additional deputies supporting court operations and administration. The District Clerk is the administrator of all district court files, records, effects, and conservator of the court registry.

Serving the 19th largest County in the entire United States and the 4th largest County in Texas, the Office of the Bexar County District Clerk currently administers 27 District Courts, 10 auxillary courts, and 1 Magistrate court. These courts are comprised of 14 Civil (4 auxillary), 10 Criminal (3 auxillary), and 3 Juvenile (3 auxillary). To meet these complex requirements, the staff of the District Clerk have made implementing cost-saving technologies one of their highest priorities. Please use this website to find the many online sites for information, services, and searches pertaining to district court matters as well as links to some of these technologies such as the soon to be initiated e-filing system. Let us know if you have any ideas as to how we might improve our website so that we may better serves your needs.

In addition to serving the district courts, deputy district clerks manage the paperwork at the Central Magistrate's office where all those arrested by local law enforcement officers are taken to be advised of the charges being brought against them and either processed out on bond or sent to jail. The Magistrate Search on our website gives information about those being held there.

  The entrance to the Bexar County Courthouse, a Texas Historic Landmark photo copyright Brandon Watts