Mary Angie Garcia
District Clerk

Donna Stein
Chief Deputy

DeEtt Dresch
Senior Division Chief

Roxanne Huron
Division Chief - Civil

Eddie Pichardo
Division Chief - Records & Finance

Barbara Bailey
Division Chief - Criminal

Maria Gonzalez
Division Chief -Central Magistrate

Elva Abundis-Esparza
Government Relations Advisor

James Garza
Sr. Analyst – Policy and Planning

Dan Brewer
Special Projects Coordinator

Lupe Bustos
Executive Assistant

Laura Rodriguez
Human Resources Analyst

Denise Chavez
Administrative Assistant

Charles Merrill
Purchasing Clerk


Downtown - Main Location
Paul Elizondo Tower
101 W Nueva, Suite 217
San Antonio, TX 78205-3411
All mail should be directed to this address

Tejeda Juvenile Justice Center
235 E. Mitchell
San Antonio, TX 78210

Records & Training Center
This facility requires an appointment

All above Locations are Open
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm,
Excluding County Holidays

Bexar County Central Magistrate
401 S. Frio St.
San Antonio, TX 78207
Open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Bexar County Presiding Court

View the Civil Court Schedule

100 Dolorosa, Suite 1.09
1st Floor, Bexar County Courthouse
San Antonio, Texas 78205

8:30 am, 9:00 am, & 2:00 pm . Docket Setting Procedure Guide

The following Guide is a quick outline of types of motions set on Bexar County's Presiding Court Centralized Docket System and is not intended to replace the Local Rules.

The following is a list of types of motions that are set in Presiding Court at 8:30 AM:

Motion to/for:

  • Compel
  • Substitution
  • Quash
  • StrikeWitnesses/Experts
  • Revoke
  • Sanctions
  • Sever
  • Default Judgment
  • Motion for Leave
  • Motion Consolidate
  • Final Judgment
  • Friendly Suit
  • Leave to file
  • Any other Non-Evidentiary pre-trial motion that is subject to jurisdiction
  • Motion for Preparation of Social Study
  • Special Exceptions
  • Abatement
  • Summary Judgment (need at least 21 days notice)
  • Require Medical Examination
  • Special Appearance
  • Continuance (non-jury setting)
  • Withdrawal of Counsel
  • Notice of Appeal of Master's report
  • Non-Suit
  • Motion for substitution of Counsel
  • Stay proceedings
  • Enter order on Summary Judgment or assess to     pre- trial motion that is subject    set aside or assess for new trial (Exception - to jurisdiction goes back to Judge that heard matter unless Judge is not available, then set motion in presiding)
  • Confirmation of Arbitration
  • Motion to Disqualify

The following is a list of types of motions that are set in Presiding Court at 9:00 AM:

Motion to/for:

The following is a list of types of motions that are set in Presiding Court at 2:00 PM:

Motion to/for:

If you have any questions regarding this guide,
you may contact the Non-Jury Setting Clerk,
at 210-335-2000