Home | Bexar.org

Home: About Us: Advisory Committee

Background & Members

The Small, Minority and Women-Owned Business Enterprise (SMWBE) Program Advisory Committee functions in an advisory capacity and shall make recommendations to the Commissioners Court on various issues and policies concerning and impacting the SMWBE Program and its activity.

In addition, the SMWBE Advisory Committee develops reporting and monitoring systems to determine SMWBE participation in all County funded departments, offices, agencies, entities, facilities and special projects.

The committee is composed of 15 members collectively, with each Commissioner appointing 3 for their own staff. Members are appointed as outlined in Bexar County Administrative Policy No. 8.0 PDF Document for a term of two years.

County Judge Nelson W. Wolff External Website

  • Joe Earl Linson
  • Juan Solis, III
  • Stephen Noteboom

Commissioner Pct. 1 Sergio "Chico" Rodriguez External Website

  • Pete Mireles
  • "Vacant"
  • "Vacant"

Commissioner Pct. 2 Paul Elizondo External Website

  • Manuel Villa
  • Daniel Barrett
  • Ramiro Cavazos

Commissioner Pct. 3 Kevin A. Wolff External Website

  • Anita Uribe Martin
  • Sheila McNeil
  • Melissa Castro Killen

Commissioner Pct. 4 Tommy Adkisson External Website

  • Margaret W. Anaglia
  • Robert Vargas, III
  • Crystal Ward Darby
Contact Information:
Renee Watson
SMWBE Program Manager/DBE Liaison
Phone: 210.335.2478
Fax: 210.335.0673
Comments and suggestions regarding this website are encouraged.
Please contact the SMWBE Program Office at 210.335.2478 or rwatson@bexar.org
For Technical Issues: webmaster@bexar.org