Home | Bexar.org

Your Business: Certification

About Certification:

Each certifying entity is committed to ensuring that only firms meeting the eligibility criteria to participate in contracting and procurement as a Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE), Small Business Enterprise (SBE), Minority Business Enterprise (MBE), Disabled Individual Business Enterprise (DIBE), Veteran Business Enterprise (VBE) and Woman Business Enterprise (WBE) are certified in accordance to their specific standards.


SCTRCA South Central Texas Regional Certification Agency (SCTRCA)
Local Agencies - www.sctrca.org External Website

State HUB Historically Underutilized Business (HUB) - State Database
173 State Agencies, Entities, Colleges and Universities
www.window.state.tx.us/procurement/prog/hub/ External Website

SMSDC Southwest Minority Supplier Development Council (SMSDC)
www.smsdc.org External Website

WBEA Women's Business Enterprise Alliance (WBEA)
www.wbea-texas.org External Website

SBA SBA 8(a), SBE, SBA, DBE - Federal
www.sba.gov External Website SBA Created in 1953, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) is the only independent agency of the federal government with the sole purpose of assisting small businesses to start, grow and prosper. Small businesses are critical to our economic prosperity, to building our future and to helping our economy compete in today's global marketplace.

Contact Information:
Renee Watson
SMWBE Program Manager/DBE Liaison
Phone: 210.335.2478
Fax: 210.335.0673
Comments and suggestions regarding this website are encouraged.
Please contact the SMWBE Program Office at 210.335.2478 or rwatson@bexar.org
For Technical Issues: webmaster@bexar.org